chocolate fudge zucchini brownies

I tried to like Apollo Justice. I really did. I wanted to like it. I wanted the Apollo/Klavier ship to be as prevalent and obvious as the Phoenix/Miles ship in the other games. I really, really did.

Apollo is such a jackass, though. And the only Apollo/Klavier feels I got were…none, I don’t think. Maybe one, near the end of the last case. Maybe. Probably not. Mostly it just felt like people were imposing the Wrightworth onto another defense/prosecution dynamic and pretending it made as much sense, which it does not. Not at all. Not even a little. Hell, I snapped to Vera/Apollo more quickly than I did to Apollo/Klavier, and that’s a relationship that’s really going nowhere fast.

In short, I’m super, super glad Phoenix is regaining protagonist status for the next game, and I don’t know if I will ever stop being excited for Edgeworth’s new character design. And promotion to Chief Prosecutor.

Oh Edgeworth.

You’re fabulous.

Leave a Reply

