murder she said

Holy crap I just beta’d a Wrightworth fic.

Blast from the past with a twist.

Whoa.

But this girl, Sabrina, she’s just the sweetest thing, and she asked me about my name (Devi) and if I was American, and I had to be all like “It’s not my full name (according to my records it’s short for “Delilah Renee”), yes I’m American, I don’t have any Indian heritage, don’t worry it’s not a silly question,” and inside I’m cringing and feeling all awkward and thank god this isn’t in person or boy would I be flustered.

Leave a Reply

