cat’s in the cradle

mssmithlove1
2016.05.27 21:57

anonymous asked: Some facts: Your fans do not read junk. I do not read junk. IRL, I am a professional editor. I read, edit, and publish for a living. You are one of my fav authors. Your writing is great, and flat, unconstructive comments to the contrary are wrong.

YOU ARE SUCH A KIND SOUL TO COME BY AND BE AMAZING LIKE THIS!! THANK YOU!! YOU ARE SO LOVELY!!

I suppose that might be true; I’m not her fan, I…rarely read junk. And if I do I know it’s junk, that’s for sure. What’s funny about this person claiming that their professional status makes them qualified to judge her writing is that they didn’t offer any of their actual credentials; for god’s sake, someone read, edited, and published the Twilight and Fifty Shades books. Also, wait a second, if they claim to do all three, does that mean they’re a self-publisher or what? I mean normally it’s a whole bunch of people involved in the process. Anyway, all this post tells me is that no matter what they “publish,” it’s gotta be pretty low-quality.

Also it occurs to me that her loud, flaily responses to people praising her are really irritating and reek of insincerity; even though I’m sure she means all the sentiment, I’d much prefer a thoughtful, personal response than a bunch of excited screaming.

mssmithlove1
2016.05.27 22:42

anonymous asked: You are an amazing writer, and you deserve all the happiness in the world, all the happiness you give Johnlock and more. Anyone who believes differently is simply, as Sherlock would put it WRONG.

THANK YOU ANON!! THANK YOU SO SO MUCH!! I APPRECIATE YOU TO THE MOON AND BACK!!

Excuse me. Anyone who believes differently is wrong? Wow, no. Anyone who believes differently has a different opinion or different tastes, which is perfectly valid. Also, speaking as someone who reads a lot of, you know, actual good writing, I’m quite sure that I’m right when I say that her writing is substandard. Or at least, I believe it is. Fucker.

Leave a Reply

