steal the toiletries

so everyone’s favorite thinnest-skinned sherlock fic writer wanted to play “true or false” last night, for…some ungodly reason. and this was the first comment, which i thought was pretty fun:

mssmithlove1
2017.04.08 22:14

Anonymous asked: U use too many epithets. T or F? I like your writing but yeah.

yes. i mean this is far from the only issue i have with her shitty writing, but not only is it true, it’s one of the standard stages all amateur writers need to go through before becoming, you know, not shitty.

ETA: WHOA i just noticed that one of her tags on that post is “i didn’t ask for your opinion on my writing” and like, are you fucking with me? the original post, copy-pasted, reads: “Let’s play True or False. Leave me a message in my ask, and I’ll answer it with a true or false.” that is non-specific, meaning people can ask about anything. you market yourself as a sherlock fic writer, you promote your fics all the time, you constantly seek validation from your readers, apologizing for delaying updates (transparent plea for attention) and bringing up new ideas (over “concerns” that they’ll take time away from “the main fic” and people won’t want to wait), and most of the responses to that stupid game were people gushing over your writing. if you’re going to beg for the good, you have to be prepared for the bad, honey, not everyone’s gonna like you and your product.

and then, the last comment of the night…

mssmithlove1
2017.04.09 0:14

Anonymous asked: That anon went too easy on you, you’re actually a pretty shitty writer.

ngl this made me laugh. in like a schadenfreude kind of way, obviously, but still.

you know the thing is, i’ve tried to give her, like, nice suggestions to improve her writing, but she receives any form of criticism as an attack and places herself far above it, so why not go full force? i mean i didn’t write it, i said that she drinks when she’s alone rather than as a social event (and she agreed because i assume she’s too stupid to understand that i was accusing her of being a casual alcoholic), but it really did make me laugh because thank god i’m not the only person who thinks she sucks.

ETA: the thrilling conclusion!

mssmithlove1
2017.04.09 18:24

Thank you all for the beautiful supportive messages after those rude anons stopped into my inbox 💜💜 I’ll try to respond to everyone but I wanted to apologize for my behavior last night. I shouldn’t engage with negative people like that, it helps nothing and I don’t want anyone to have to see crap like that on their dashes. So I’m sorry 💜 and to make up for it, I’m posting a photo of my tiny Seb sleeping with his tongue out 🙈 I hope this makes up for things and I apologize if I made anyone upset last night 💜💜 XO

alright, yeah, i admit the last one was pretty rude, but the first one wasn’t so much rude as, like…tactless. indelicate. blunt, but definitely true. and seriously what was wrong with her behavior? she stuck up for herself. i mean they were right, but she defended herself anyway, which is fair enough. i guess she could’ve ignored them, that would’ve been the classy thing to do.

who needs another picture of her fucking dog, though, that’s not a gift. that is a dash clog, more than those anons from last night.

Leave a Reply

